Baby Scan Clinic: Mothers In Watford Share Their First Early Pregnancy Scan Experience

Pregnancy is unique for every would-be mother. Every day is different in pregnancy. One moment you’re happy, another moment you hate everyone. But there are few things that every pregnant lady would agree upon which is the usual — morning sickness, visiting the ultrasound baby scan clinic, taking prenatal vitamins, consulting the OB-GYN, and babyproofing the house.

Early pregnancy scans are inevitable during pregnancy. But the thing is these ultrasound scans are transvaginal by nature. Today, mothers in Watford will share their first early pregnancy scan experiences with us.

Mrs Burns: My first pregnancy was made easy by some people — my husband, my mother-in-law, my gynae, and my baby scan clinic’s sonographer. When I went for my first early pregnancy scan during the eighth week of pregnancy, I was scared and it felt like my heart was in my mouth. Nonetheless, the sonographer was a compassionate lady and assured me that it’s just a medical procedure which would hardly take more than 10–15 minutes. After the end of session, I felt so stupid for creating a ruckus out of nothing.

Mrs Anderson: I somehow knew what to expect during my first early pregnancy scan. I’m not a big fond of transvaginal exams and even used to feel scared during my pelvic exams but went on because it was necessary. My early pregnancy scan went well because I visited the USG scan clinic after doing proper research. To the would-be mothers in Watford, you do not have to be scared of anything. Take deep breaths during your TVS ultrasound.

Mrs Kapoor: I discovered that early pregnancy scans require pelvic ultrasound. I was okay with that because for me it was just a medical diagnosis crucial for confirming my baby’s well-being. My USG tech was very cooperative and the scan went really well. So, yes, my first pregnancy scan was truly amazing.

Miss Jones: I was neither scared nor too relaxed before my first ultrasound. My only concern was the expertise of the ultrasound technician. He conducted the scan properly and I got to know that I’m carrying twins!

Mrs Hussain: To say that I wasn’t scared during my first pregnancy scan would be lying, so obviously, I was anxious about the entire thing. I requested for a female technician and my request was granted by the ultrasound baby scan clinic’s staff. I felt immense joy when I saw my precious little one in the monitor. I still cherish my first pregnancy scan experience, even today.

Mrs Brighton: For me, the most difficult part was to hold my pee during the scan session. Goodness, it was so tough and I was scared that my bladder would explode. I thought it would be an abdominal ultrasound but was shocked when the sonographer told me that it’s gonna be transvaginal. I was completely unprepared for it but my partner and the tech lady soothed my worries. So, yeah, my first baby scan experience was hilarious.

 If you want to book your early pregnancy scan, visit Ultrasound Baby Scanning Services Watford.

One thought on “Baby Scan Clinic: Mothers In Watford Share Their First Early Pregnancy Scan Experience

Leave a comment